Join us for BANFF’s international conference, marketplace and Rockie Awards, alongside the world’s top creators, producers, showrunners, talent, networks, studios, streamers, press and media companies.

Celebrating 45 years of the best in the business

First Summit Series keynote announced

FOX Entertainment's CEO Rob Wade joins the prestigious keynote lineup. Read more.

Introducing the 2024 Content Advisory Board

Meet the global industry leaders guiding the programming for this year's Festival. Read more.

Announcing new Board of Directors members

Proudly welcoming three top media leaders - Patrick Vien, Lisa Kramer, and Bing Chen on BANFF's Board of Directors. Read more.

Call for applications is open for the 2024 Indigenous Screen Summit Pitch Forum

Apply by March 7 at 3 PM ET to pitch your Documentary/Unscripted, Scripted Drama, or Scripted Comedy projects at BANFF. Learn more.

Entries are now closed

Stay tuned for the nominee announcement in March. Award show: June 2024.

Call for applications is now closed

The 2024 program participants will be announced in March.

BANFF is truly an international festival…with some of the world’s leading creatives in the industry. Not only did we make great connections during the festival, we’ve had the opportunity to continue those conversations long after we returned home.

- Kate Adler,
EVP Comedy Development, CBS Studios

Attending from the UK allowed me to chat in person with talented producers, IP developers and fellow broadcasters that I wouldn’t usually have the opportunity of doing so with. Conversations are ongoing months after the summit so the value of BANFF can not be understated.

- Aubrey Clarke,
Commissioning Executive, BBC Children’s 7+

Every time I attend BANFF, I come back with new ideas for partnerships and content strategy…this conference is a must attend for anyone in entertainment, both inside Canada and internationally.

- Brad Schwartz,
President of Entertainment, CW

The Banff World Media Festival respectfully acknowledges the Treaty territory in which the festival takes place and the heart of what we do, is located on the traditional lands of Treaty No.7, which is comprised of the Stoney Nakoda Nations of Wesley, Chinki and Bearspaw, and the Blackfoot Confederacy, which includes the Piikani, Kainai and Siksika Nation and, the Dene People of the Tsuut’ina Nation. Treaty No.7 is also shared with Metis people of Region III. This area was also occupied by the Ktunaxa Nation and the Maskwacis people. BANFF’s office is located in Toronto, also known as Tkaronto, which is the traditional territory of many nations including the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples and is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis peoples. We also acknowledge that Toronto is covered by Treaty 13 signed with the Mississaugas of the Credit, and the Williams Treaties signed with multiple Mississaugas and Chippewa bands. We strive for a respectful partnership with all these peoples – past, present and future – on the path to healing and reconciliation.

Get all the BANFF news.


Event Menu

Brand Menu